Game: Modern Warfare 4MW4

Compare MW4 weapons

Data updated · Latest official patch:

Put up to three of the 33 weapons in one table and see which is ahead on each row. 102 pair pages cover the same-class matchups and the most picked weapons across classes, and they work without JavaScript.

Pair pages by classOpen the class builder

Compare tool

The compare tool needs JavaScript. Without it, open one of the pair pages below: each has the full comparison table.

Pair pages by class

102 pair pages exist: 54 pairs within one class and 48 pairs of different classes. Each page puts two weapons side by side with the official numbers, the community-reported stats, the pick rates and tiers, and the latest official changes.

Assault Rifles compared

28 pair pages

SMGs compared

10 pair pages

Shotguns compared

1 pair page

LMGs compared

3 pair pages

Marksman Rifles compared

3 pair pages

Sniper Rifles compared

3 pair pages

Pistols compared

6 pair pages

Different classes: the most picked weapons

These weapons are among the 12 with the highest Multiplayer pick rate in CODMunity's list, so their matchups across classes are the ones people ask about most.

How the comparison works

A weapon has a pair page when the community stats report all 12 key stats for it. Fire rate and magazine size count, because Activision's numbers are used for them. PILA, RPG-8, JOKR, PM-40 Anvil, and FSS Carbon Edge 1095 do not meet this, so they appear only in the compare tool.

Every two weapons of the same class that qualify have a page. Two weapons of different classes have a page only when both are among the 12 qualifying weapons with the highest Multiplayer pick rate in CODMunity's list.

There are at most 110 pair pages. If the cross-class rule would pass that, the pairs with the lowest combined pick rate are left out first, and same-class pairs are never left out.

How the best value in a row is chosen

Each stat has a direction. Higher is better for speeds, bullet velocity, damage range, fire rate and ammunition. Lower is better for times such as ADS speed, sprint to fire speed and reload time, and for recoil.

The best value in a row is the highest one for a "higher is better" stat and the lowest one for a "lower is better" stat. Two values that print the same count as a tie, and a tie marks nobody.

The word "Ahead" in a pair page, or "Best" in the tool, is printed next to the value, so the result never depends on colour. Rows without a direction, such as unlock level, weapon levels and the Apex Attachment, are shown but never marked.

What "not reported" means

A stat the source does not list for a weapon reads "not reported". It is never shown as 0, and a row where only one weapon has a value has no best value, because there is nothing to compare it with.

A damage table and time to kill are not published by Activision, so there is no row for them. The community tier lists may include a time to kill figure; it is printed with its source on the pair pages and is not mixed into the stat rows.

Community-reportedCODMunity values are community-reported. How the comparison is built.

Frequently asked questions

How many weapons can I compare at once?

Up to three. Choose them in the tool above; the page address then holds your choice as ?w= followed by the weapon ids, so you can copy it, bookmark it or send it and the same table opens again. For two weapons there is also a pair page: 102 of them are listed below.

How does the tool decide which weapon is best in a row?

It compares the numbers in that row. Higher is better for speeds, fire rate and ammunition; lower is better for ADS speed, sprint to fire speed, reload time and recoil. The best value is marked with the word "Best". Equal values are a tie and nobody is marked, and a weapon without a value for the row is shown as "not reported" and is left out of the comparison.

Where do the numbers come from?

Fire rate, magazine size, reserve ammunition, unlock level, weapon levels and the Apex Attachments are from Activision's launch posts. Movement, handling, recoil and bullet values are community-reported by CODMunity, read November 4, 2026. They are not published by Activision, they are unverified, and they can change with patches.

Community-reported values: CODMunity, read November 4, 2026. Official numbers: Activision, updated October 24, 2026.