# Modern Warfare 4 patch notes since launch

URL: https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/
Updated: 2026-11-04

8 official updates between October 21, 2026 and November 2, 2026, newest first. The latest weapon tuning is the update of October 28, 2026, which changed 15 weapons. Numbers are copied from the notes; the percent change is worked out on this site.

[Open the class builder](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/) [All weapons](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/)

## Season 1: announced, not yet released

Announced Season 1 is announced and not yet released. Activision's post says it goes live at November 6, 2026 at 00:00 ET (November 5, 2026 at 21:00 PT).

### What the official post says

- Season 1 goes live at 0000 (midnight) ET on November 6, which is 2100 PT on November 5, across all platforms.
- Player Level resets. Players can level up and optionally Prestige across Multiplayer, DMZ and Warzone.
- All 33 Modern Warfare 4 launch weapons are available, plus additional weapons coming in Season 1, each with Weapon Prestige and specific Warzone Mastery Camos to unlock.
- The post lists additional weapon balance tuning among the Warzone gameplay adjustments. It names no weapons and prints no values.
- The post says new weapons and attachments arrive in Season 1. It does not name them.
- Apex Attachments, Season 1 Operators, Daily Challenges, Calling Card Challenges, and Battle Pass and BlackCell progress are listed for Warzone at launch.
- Tactical Sprint is available to all Operators in Warzone without a Perk, with a slightly shortened duration.
- Players can drag allies while reviving them in Warzone.
- From Season 1, Warzone is no longer playable on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Progression carries over to a supported platform with the same linked Activision account.
- Weekly Challenges will not be available in Season 1 (launch patch notes, October 21 entry).

The Season 1 patch notes are not published yet.

Sources: [Call of Duty: Warzone Season 1: Everything You Need to Know](https://www.callofduty.com/blog/2026/11/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-warzone-season-1); [Modern Warfare 4 Launch Patch Notes, November 2 entry](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#nov2). Also linked from the post: [Modern Warfare 4 Season 1: Full Intel (Multiplayer and DMZ), linked from the Warzone Season 1 post; not read for this page](https://www.callofduty.com/blog/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-warzone-season-1-announcement).

## Weapon changes in the update of October 28, 2026

First weapon tuning update. The notes list changes to 15 weapons. Each line gives the value, the number before, the number after and the change. Apex Attachment and attachment changes are listed with the weapon they belong to.

*Weapon changes in the update of October 28, 2026, as printed in Infinity Ward's notes*

| Weapon | Weapon stats changed | Apex Attachment and attachment changes |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Han 86](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/han-86/) | Max Damage Range: 1120 to 1200 (increased 7.1%); Neck Damage Multiplier: 1.1 to 1 (decreased 9.1%); Upper Torso Damage Multiplier: 1.1 to 1 (decreased 9.1%) | none listed |
| [Kastov 762](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/kastov-762/) | Max Damage Range: 950 to 1050 (increased 10.5%) | none listed |
| [M4](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/m4/) | Max Damage Range: 990 to 1020 (increased 3%) | none listed |
| [Oden](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/oden/) | Neck Damage Multiplier: 1.2 to 1.1 (decreased 8.3%); Upper Torso Damage Multiplier: 1.2 to 1.1 (decreased 8.3%); Lower Torso Damage Multiplier: 1.1 to 1 (decreased 9.1%) | Sentinel Apex Attachment, Max Damage Range: 870 to 820 (decreased 5.7%); Sentinel Apex Attachment, Mid Damage Range 1: 1810 to 1740 (decreased 3.9%); Sentinel Apex Attachment, Muzzle Velocity: not stated to -0.07 (not calculated) |
| [Hyeon Burst](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/hyeon-burst/) | none listed | Hyperburst Apex Attachment, Full-Auto Max Damage: 37 to 34 (decreased 8.1%); Hyperburst Apex Attachment, Full-Auto Max Damage Range: 970 to 1220 (increased 25.8%); Hyperburst Apex Attachment, Mid Damage Range 1: Not Specified to Removed (not calculated) |
| [Patriot XMR](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/patriot-xmr/) | none listed | Barrels, EXP Haste 80L 14" (Light Barrel), Recoil Control Penalty: 8% to 6% (decreased 25%); Rear Grips, FJX Fury IV Grip (Skeleton Grip), Recoil Control Penalty: 5% to 4% (decreased 20%) |
| [ISO Nightshade](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/iso-nightshade/) | Left Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%) | none listed |
| [PPSh-41](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/ppsh-41/) | ADS In Speed: 300 ms to 280 ms (decreased 6.7%); ADS Strafe Movement Speed: 2.75 m/s to 2.78 m/s (increased 1.1%); Crouch Speed: 2.17 m/s to 2.19 m/s (increased 0.9%); Hipfire Movement Speed: 4.19 m/s to 4.2 m/s (increased 0.2%); Movement Speed: 4.66 m/s to 4.7 m/s (increased 0.9%); Sprint Speed: 6.18 m/s to 6.21 m/s (increased 0.5%); Left Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%) | none listed |
| [VEL 46](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/vel-46/) | Left Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%) | none listed |
| [Wz.55 Striga](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/wz-55-striga/) | Max Damage Range: 440 to 470 (increased 6.8%); Mid Damage Range 1: 825 to 840 (increased 1.8%); Left Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%) | none listed |
| [X-58 Nyx](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/x-58-nyx/) | Head Damage Multiplier: 1.25 to 1.3 (increased 4%); Left Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Left Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Lower Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%); Right Hand Damage Multiplier: 0.95 to 1 (increased 5.3%) | Void Apex Attachment, Max Damage Range: 437 to 460 (increased 5.3%); Void Apex Attachment, Mid Damage Range 1: 788 to 815 (increased 3.4%) |
| [APOC-338](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/apoc-338/) | Mid Damage 1: 38 to 37 (decreased 2.6%); Mid Damage Range 1: 1980 to 1900 (decreased 4%); Min Damage: 35 to 33 (decreased 5.7%) | none listed |
| [FiNN LMG](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/finn-lmg/) | Mid Damage Range 1: 1720 to 1620 (decreased 5.8%); Left Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 1.1 to 1 (decreased 9.1%); Right Upper Arm Damage Multiplier: 1.1 to 1 (decreased 9.1%) | none listed |
| [Type 73](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/type-73/) | none listed | Assault Apex Attachment, Min Damage: 19 to 20 (increased 5.3%) |
| [Warlord](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/weapons/warlord/) | none listed | Ammunition, 12G Slug Rounds, Mid Damage Range 2: 900 to 810 (decreased 10%) |

[Full tables for the update of October 28, 2026](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/2026-10-28/)

## All updates, newest first

Each update links to the official notes. Updates that changed a value have a page here with the numbers.

1. ### November 2, 2026: Fixes and DMZ changes

   Fixes across Multiplayer and DMZ, UAV tower and Sedative Inhaler changes in DMZ, a shorter Truce Flag cooldown and a temporary shutdown of the JOKR Infrared mode.

   [Values on this site](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/2026-11-02/) · [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#nov2)
2. ### October 30, 2026: Smaller update and DMZ cash rewards

   A smaller update with Multiplayer and DMZ fixes, the Infected Halloween mode and higher DMZ cash rewards for Side Ops and mission steps.

   [Values on this site](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/2026-10-30/) · [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#oct30)
3. ### October 29, 2026: Fixes and Possession mode

   Fixes for Multiplayer and DMZ, higher XP earn rates in several Multiplayer modes and higher DMZ cash rewards, with no values given, and the Possession Halloween mode.

   [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#oct29)
4. ### October 28, 2026: First weapon tuning update

   The first weapon tuning update. Infinity Ward says it focused on normalizing hit location damage and on SMG performance; the tables list every weapon changed, with Apex and attachment changes.

   [Values on this site](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/2026-10-28/) · [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#oct28)
5. ### October 25, 2026: Fixes, gameplay adjustments and XP

   Fixes and gameplay adjustments, a rollback of the Search and Destroy bomb stretching fix, and XP for 1 kill raised from 100 to 300 in Search and Destroy and Collateral.

   [Values on this site](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/2026-10-25/) · [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#oct25)
6. ### October 24, 2026: Fixes and improvements

   Fixes and improvements for Multiplayer and DMZ, including Hijack spawns, Search and Destroy defusing and Gunsmith prestige resets.

   [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#oct24)
7. ### October 23, 2026: Launch day update

   Launch day fixes for stability, UI and DMZ, with new use counts for Parachutes and Gas Masks and a note that Apex Attachments from the Beta will return.

   [Values on this site](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/2026-10-23/) · [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#oct23)
8. ### October 21, 2026: Pre-launch update

   Pre-launch notes on weapon, perk, movement, spawn, Killstreak and equipment tuning since the Beta, with DMZ fixes made on October 20 and 21. UAV health goes from 100 to 150.

   [Values on this site](https://codloadout.gitlab.io/mw4/patch-notes/2026-10-21/) · [Official notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes#oct21)

## What these notes do and do not say

- Weapon values are the ones Activision prints in its notes, such as max damage range, damage multipliers and some damage per hit. The notes list only the values that changed, so they are not a full damage table, and a weapon's complete damage profile is still unpublished.
- The notes give no unit for damage range values, damage values and damage multipliers, so none is shown here.
- A percent change is worked out here as (after minus before) divided by before, rounded to one decimal. The notes print whole-number percents, so the two can differ by up to half a point.
- This page does not say whether a change helps or hurts a weapon, and it does not rank weapons.
- The notes of November 2, 2026 name "KG-9", which this site does not match to a weapon. The "Recently updated" list says "Fixed an issue with the KG-9 Drill Charge Apex Attachment." The launch weapon list has no KG-9. The KG-7 Vulcan's Apex Attachment is called Drillcharge in the launch weapons post, but the notes do not say they mean it, so the fix is not matched to a weapon.
- The notes of October 21, 2026 name "ISO", which this site does not match to a weapon. The DMZ list says "Fixed an issue where the ISO Apex Attachment would not function as intended in DMZ." The notes say "ISO" only. The launch list has the ISO Nightshade, but the notes do not say which weapon they mean, so the fix is not matched to a weapon.
- Modern Warfare 4 Beta Patch Notes (1 September 2026): Listed on the official patch notes index. They cover the Beta, before launch, and were not read for this page.

Read on November 4, 2026 from [Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 4 Launch Patch Notes](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes/2026/10/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-launch-patch-notes); [Call of Duty: Warzone Season 1: Everything You Need to Know](https://www.callofduty.com/blog/2026/11/call-of-duty-modern-warfare-4-warzone-season-1); [Call of Duty Patch Notes index](https://www.callofduty.com/patchnotes). Official numbers from Activision's data updated October 24, 2026.
